It might be the case that you do not wish to send Thank You emails to your customers but want to carry on sending Statements and Reminders. To disable Thank You emails, you would just need to go to Settings > Messaging Settings in the navigation menu, and use the switches to enable or disable different message types:

Did this answer your question?